
If a player has natural Dexterity of 1 and an Augmentation that gives a +1 bonus to Dexterity, is
the Experience Point cost to increase the Attribute 8 points, or 12?

Only the natural Attribute value counts for the purposes of Experience Point
advancement.

As a result, for the example in the question, 8 Experience is required to advance
Dexterity from +1 to +2, regardless of any Augmentation  bonus.

DHLoF,  p.172

Many thanks to ranmatoushin at the Cubicle 7 forum for this question.

Experience &
 Advancem

ent

Deduction allows you to add a 1 dice to your pool when using Perception, Research or Science
when you examine a crime scene. Can this apply to other areas where it might be thematic?

From the Trait's description: "The Gamemaster is the final judge of where or how
this bonus can be applied." If your GM feels that it is permissible to apply it in a
particular circumstance (e.g. diagnosing an illness with Medicine, examining a
trail with Tracking, or figuring out who's in bed with who using Politics), then it
is absolutely fine.

DHLoF,  p.154

Many thanks to ranmatoushin at the Cubicle 7 forum for this question.

Character Traits: Talents



When looking at the statistics for the Supporting Cast section, does the number for Health Dice
include the Reserve Dice, or are they in addition to the number printed?

As described on p.131 of DHLoF, we don't include the formula for Health Dice
with the shaded Reserve Dice. As a result, the statistics for our Supporting Cast
don't include them either.

DHLoF,  pp.178-187, Resistance, pp.128-139

Many thanks to ranmatoushin at the Cubicle 7 forum for this question.

How many levels of the Armour augmentation can be stacked?

As with all stacking Augmentations, there is no limitation as to the number of
times that it can be taken.

DHLoF,  p.156

Many thanks to ranmatoushin at the Cubicle 7 forum for this question.

Note that any penalties stack in addition to the benefits— so in the case of Armour (-1D in social interactions), it is possible to end up with a character who will fail any Social
interaction.



Can Augmentation Complications be taken at the character generation stage to give you
additional Character Points?

Medical Complications arise as a side-effect of surgery - "If something has gone
wrong with a surgery, then a Medical Complication develops". When a surgery
test is taken for an Augmentation at character generation a Medical Complication
may result - it isn't worth points, however, as it's part of the Augmentation
mechanic.

And you can't take a Medical Complication without an Augmentation surgery, so
at the moment, there's no way to take a Medical Complication to gain points in
character generation.

DHLoF,  p.169

Many thanks to Dark_Pilgrim at the Dark Harvest forum for this question.

Since Attributes can't start at more than +3, can an Augmentation be taken to raise it above +3 in
character generation?

Yes, starting characters can Augment their Attributes above the natural limit of +3
during character generation.

DHLoF,  p.128

Many thanks to Dark_Pilgrim at the Dark Harvest forum for this question.



Does the Drive Carriage skill cover cars and trucks as well? Or just horse-drawn carriages?

Drive Carriage covers all carriages, including horseless ones - cars and trucks are
handled by this Skill.

DHLoF,  p.145

Many thanks to Dark_Pilgrim at the Dark Harvest forum for this question.

Character Traits: Skills

Do you need a Virtuoso Success in order to be able to stack Augmentations, or do you simply
receive extra levels of the Augmentation “for free”?

For an Augmentation which can be taken multiple times, a Virtuoso success (or
better) gives you the stated extra levels "free".

There's no limitation on how many levels of these types of Augmentations can be
stacked through normal surgeries.

DHLoF,  p.145

Many thanks to ranmatoushin at the Dark Harvest forum for this question.



Is Gambling a Common Skill, or a Specialty?

Gambling is intended to be a Specialty.

DHLoF,  p.133,150

Many thanks to Dark_Pilgrim at the Dark Harvest forum for this question.

Character Traits: Skills

Can Contortionist be taken multiple times, or only once?

Contortionist is intended to be taken only once.

DHLoF,  p.134,154

Many thanks to Dark_Pilgrim at the Dark Harvest forum for this question.
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